Powered by GoogleTranslate

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1226618.015 - Marshall Pottery, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Dallas

Nr: 1226618.015Report ID: 0626300Open Date: 04/18/2017

Marshall Pottery, Inc.
4901 Elysian Fields Road
Marshall, TX 75672
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 327110 
Mailing: 4901 Elysian Fields Road, Marshall, TX 75672

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:07/18/2017
Emphasis: N:SvepClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1202234    
 Inspection1236915   Yes
Case Status: PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 17 5 22
Current Violations 17 5 22
Initial Penalty $145,046 $570,370 $0 $0 $0 $715,416
Current Penalty $94,303 $370,745 $0 $0 $0 $465,048
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $7,416 $11,408 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100028 B01 I A 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $4,238 $6,519 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100028 B11 II 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $3,178 $4,889 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100037 B05 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $3,178 $4,889 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 19100146 D04 VII 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $7,416 $11,408 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01006 Serious 19100146 K01 I 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $5,297 $8,149 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01007 Serious 19100147 C04 II 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $7,416 $11,408 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01008A Serious 19100147 C05 II D 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $7,416 $11,408 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01008B Serious 19100147 F03 I 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01009 Serious 19100147 C07 I A 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $7,416 $11,408 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01010 Serious 19100178 L01 II 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $5,297 $8,149 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01011 Serious 19100212 A03 II 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $6,372 $9,778 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01012A Serious 19100215 A04 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $3,178 $4,889 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01012B Serious 19100215 B09 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01013 Serious 19100242 B 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $3,178 $4,889 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01014 Serious 19100303 F02 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $5,297 $8,149 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01015 Serious 19100305 B01 I 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $5,297 $8,149 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01016 Serious 19100305 G02 III 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $5,297 $8,149 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 01017A Serious 19100332 B01 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $7,416 $11,408 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 01017B Serious 19100335 A01 I 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 01017C Serious 19100335 A01 V 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 02001 Willful 19100146 C01 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $74,149 $114,074 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 02002 Willful 19100146 E01 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $74,149 $114,074 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  24. 02003 Willful 19100146 G01 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $74,149 $114,074 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 02004 Willful 19100147 C04 II 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $74,149 $114,074 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 02005 Willful 19100147 C06 I 10/11/2017 11/06/2017 $74,149 $114,074 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 94908.015Event: 04/17/2017Employee Becomes Trapped In Tunnel Kiln And Is Killed From E
At 7:00 a.m. on April 17, 2017, an employee had entered the tunnel kiln to fix the line switch. The employee became trapped in the tunnel kiln after completing the repairs and an automated process took control, closing the kiln door while the employee was still in the tunnel. The employee was killed from extreme exposure to thermal energy within the kiln.
Keywords: access/egress, lockout/tagout, caught in, asphyxiated, heat, confined space
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1226618.015 Fatality Burn/Scald(Heat) Managers and administrators, n.e.c

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close