Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1221402.015 - Bway Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Calumet City

Nr: 1221402.015Report ID: 0521700Open Date: 03/17/2017

Bway Corporation
3200 S. Kilbourn Ave.
Chicago, IL 60623
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 332999/All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing
Mailing: 3200 S. Kilbourn Ave., Chicago, IL 60623

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/17/2017
Emphasis: N:AmputateClose Case:02/01/2019

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1191161 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 3 5
Current Violations 3 2 5
Initial Penalty $22,634 $0 $189,223 $0 $0 $211,857
Current Penalty $73,877 $0 $95,609 $0 $0 $169,486
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100147 D 09/12/2017 09/22/2017 $10,140 $12,675 $0 10/04/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100212 A01 09/12/2017 09/22/2017 $7,967 $9,959 $0 10/04/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 02001 Serious 19100147 C07 I A 09/12/2017 09/29/2017 $55,770 $69,713 $0 10/04/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 02002 Repeat 19100217 C01 I 09/12/2017 09/18/2017 $55,770 $69,713 $0 10/04/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 02003A Repeat 19100219 E01 I 09/12/2017 09/22/2017 $39,839 $49,797 $0 10/04/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 02003B Repeat 19100219 E03 I 09/12/2017 09/18/2017 $0 $0 $0 10/04/2017 F - Formal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 94341.015Event: 03/16/2017Employee Amputates Fingertip While Clearing Jam On Conveyor
At 6:45 a.m. on March 16, 2017, an employee climbed over a guardrail and reached down to clear jam. The employee's finger was caught in the conveyor belt system and amputated the employee's fingertip. The employee was hospitalized.
Keywords: caught in, amputation, guardrail, finger, conveyor belt
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1221402.015 Hospitalized injury Amputation Administrators, protective services

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close