Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1216924.015 - Tech Systems Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Oakland Area Office

Nr: 1216924.015Report ID: 0936100Open Date: 03/11/2017

Tech Systems Inc.
Military Ocean Terminal Concordpier 3, Crane #2
Concord, CA 94520
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 811310/Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance
Mailing: 6131 Walker Lane, Suite 120, Alexandria, VA 22310

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:Y
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/24/2017
Close Case:11/03/2017

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1191262 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 8 8
Current Violations 3 2 5
Initial Penalty $101,400 $0 $0 $0 $0 $101,400
Current Penalty $28,519 $0 $0 $0 $0 $28,519
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 08/30/2017 11/01/2017 $9,506 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C05 II B 08/30/2017 11/01/2017 $9,506 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C07 I A 08/30/2017 09/26/2017 $0 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100332 B02 08/30/2017 09/26/2017 $0 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 19100333 A01 08/30/2017 11/01/2017 $9,506 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 6. 01006 Serious 19100333 B02 08/30/2017 09/26/2017 $0 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01007A Other 19100335 A01 I 08/30/2017 11/01/2017 $0 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 8. 01007B Serious 19100335 A01 IV 08/30/2017 09/26/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 9. 01007C Serious 19100335 A01 V 08/30/2017 09/26/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01008 Other 19100335 A02 I 08/30/2017 11/01/2017 $0 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 93854.015Event: 03/10/2017Employee Contacts Energized Transformer And Is Electrocuted
At 10:15 a.m. on March 10, 2017, an employee was replacing filters to a step down transformer. The employee came into contact with 4,160 volts and was electrocuted.
Keywords: electrical, lockout/tagout, fall
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1216924.015 Fatality Electric Shock Machinery maintenance occupations

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close