Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1205124.015 - West Penn Allegheny Health System, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Pittsburgh

Nr: 1205124.015Report ID: 0317500Open Date: 01/24/2017

West Penn Allegheny Health System, Inc.
320 East North Avenuenull
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 622110/General Medical and Surgical Hospitals
Mailing: 320 East North Avenuenull, Pittsburgh, PA 15212

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:06/22/2017
Close Case:12/06/2017

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1175555   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 8 2 10
Current Violations 8 2 10
Initial Penalty $94,158 $0 $0 $0 $0 $94,158
Current Penalty $56,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $56,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001A Serious 19101030 C01 V 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 19101030 C01 IV 07/21/2017 09/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01001C Serious 19101030 C01 IV A 07/21/2017 09/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01002 Serious 19101030 D02 I 07/21/2017 09/25/2017 $9,500 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01002A Serious 19101030 D02 II 07/21/2017 09/25/2017 $0 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01004 Serious 19101030 D02 VII A 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $9,500 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01005 Serious 19101030 D02 VIII 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $9,500 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01006A Serious 19101030 D04 I 07/21/2017 08/07/2017 $9,250 $9,054 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01006B Serious 19101030 D04 III B 1II 07/21/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01007A Serious 19101030 D04 II E 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $9,500 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01007B Serious 19101030 D03 II 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01008A Serious 19101030 G02 VII N 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $9,250 $9,054 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01008B Serious 19101030 G02 VII D 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 02001 Other 19101030 H05 I 07/21/2017 09/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 02002 Other 19101200 F06 II 07/21/2017 08/07/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 92449.015Event: 01/20/2017Employee Is Overwhelmed By Fumes And Hospitalized With Respi
At approximately 8:30 a.m. on January 20, 2017, Employee #1 was sitting at a des k in an office. He smelled something like diesel fumes, which was possibly emana ting from a space heater. The fumes overwhelmed him and he started experienced r espiratory failure and illness. Employee #1 was transported to a medical center, where he was diagnosed with respiratory failure with hypoxia and was hospitaliz ed.
Keywords: gas leak, heater, office area, respiratory
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1205124.015 Hospitalized injury Administrators, education and related fields

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close