Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1156866.015 - Joon, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Mobile

Nr: 1156866.015Report ID: 0418600Open Date: 06/20/2016

Joon, Llc
1500 County Rd 177null
Cusseta, AL 36852
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 336370/Motor Vehicle Metal Stamping
Mailing: 1500 County Rd 177null, Cusseta, AL 36852

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:11/29/2016
Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:Autosup, L:ForkliftClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint1103786 Yes Yes
 Accident1103439    
 Inspection1162530   Yes
 Inspection1165706 Yes  
 Inspection1165707 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 20 1 23
Current Violations 2 20 1 23
Initial Penalty $21,557 $2,494,180 $0 $0 $0 $2,515,737
Current Penalty $21,557 $2,494,180 $0 $0 $0 $2,515,737
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100132 A 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $11,758 $11,758 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  2. 01002 Serious 19100255 B05 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $9,799 $9,799 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  3. 02001A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  4. 02001B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  5. 02001C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  6. 02002A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  7. 02002B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  8. 02002C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  9. 02003A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  10. 02003B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  11. 02003C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  12. 02004A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  13. 02004B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  14. 02004C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  15. 02005A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  16. 02005B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  17. 02005C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  18. 02006A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  19. 02006B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  20. 02006C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  21. 02007A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  22. 02007B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  23. 02007C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  24. 02008A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  25. 02008B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  26. 02008C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  27. 02009A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  28. 02009B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  29. 02009C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  30. 02010A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  31. 02010B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  32. 02010C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  33. 02011A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  34. 02011B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  35. 02011C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  36. 02012A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  37. 02012B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  38. 02012C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  39. 02013A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  40. 02013B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  41. 02013C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  42. 02014A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  43. 02014B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  44. 02014C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  45. 02015 Willful 19100147 C05 I 12/12/2016 12/20/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  46. 02016 Willful 19100255 B04 12/12/2016 12/30/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  47. 02017 Willful 19100255 B04 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  48. 02018 Willful 19100255 B04 12/12/2016 12/30/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  49. 02019 Willful 19100255 B04 12/12/2016 12/30/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  50. 02020 Willful 19100255 B04 12/12/2016 12/30/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested
  51. 03001 Other 19100147 C05 II B 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 86211.015Event: 06/19/2016Employee Is Killed By Robot While Repairing
At approximately 10:23 a.m. on June 19, 2016, an employee was waiting for a sens or fault on A900 robotic cell to be cleared.The employee entered the robotic cel l, seven robots present, and attempted to clear a sensor fault on the machine. T he robot became activated and caught the employee from behind crushing her ribs and shoving the employee to a jig. The employee was killed.
Keywords: caught by, caught in, crushed, lockout/tagout, rib, robotics
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1156866.015 Fatality

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close