Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 110543337 - Murco Wall Products, Inc

Inspection Information - Office: Englewood

Nr: 110543337Report ID: 0830600Open Date: 07/12/2006

Murco Wall Products, Inc
310 S Union St
Florence, CO 81226
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3275/Gypsum Products
NAICS: 325520/Adhesive Manufacturing
Mailing: 2032 N. Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76106

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:07/13/2006
Close Case:01/02/2007

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident101752350    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 13 2 15
Current Violations 9 2 11
Initial Penalty $53,200 $0 $0 $4,800 $0 $58,000
Current Penalty $41,200 $0 $0 $2,000 $0 $43,200
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 10/18/2006 10/26/2006 $4,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100023 C01 10/18/2006 10/26/2006 $4,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003A Serious 19100134 E01 10/18/2006 11/05/2006 $1,200 $1,200 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003B Serious 19100134 F01 10/18/2006 11/05/2006 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004 Serious 19100146 C01 10/18/2006 10/31/2006 $5,600 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100146 C02 10/18/2006 10/31/2006 $4,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01006 Serious 19100146 D02 10/18/2006 10/31/2006 $4,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01007 Serious 19100146 D03 I 10/18/2006 10/31/2006 $5,600 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 9. 01008 Serious 19100146 D04 10/18/2006 10/31/2006 $4,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 10. 01009 Serious 19100146 D05 I 10/18/2006 10/26/2006 $2,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 11. 01010A Serious 19100146 D06 10/18/2006 10/26/2006 $5,600 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01010B Serious 19100146 D08 10/18/2006 10/26/2006 $5,600 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01010C Serious 19100146 G01 10/18/2006 10/26/2006 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 14. 01010D Serious 19100146 H01 10/18/2006 10/26/2006 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01011 Serious 19100146 D09 10/18/2006 10/26/2006 $5,600 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01012A Serious 19100146 D10 10/18/2006 10/26/2006 $5,600 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 17. 01012B Serious 19100146 D14 10/18/2006 10/31/2006 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 18. 01012C Serious 19100146 E01 10/18/2006 10/26/2006 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 01013 Other 19100242 B 10/18/2006 10/22/2006 $2,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 02001 Other 19040039 A 10/18/2006 10/22/2006 $0 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 21. 02002 Other 19100022 D01 10/18/2006 10/26/2006 $800 $800 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 201751500Event: 07/11/2006Employee Is Killed When Removing Limestone From Rail Car
On July 11, 2006, Employee #1 was emptying a rail car that was 75 percent full of limestone used to make a mud/texture for drywall. Employee #1 was found dead inside the rail car. Employee #1 was asphyxiated.
Keywords: asphyxiated, lime, railroad car, work station
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 110543337 Fatality Asphyxia Freight, stock and material handlers, n.e.c.

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close