Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 109866210 - Reliable Technologies, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Hasbrouck Heights

Nr: 109866210Report ID: 0214500Open Date: 02/14/1992

Reliable Technologies, Inc.
19-21 California Avenue
Paterson, NJ 07503
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 7694/Armature Rewinding Shops

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:05/18/1992
Close Case:08/26/1994

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident360660898    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 18 4 22
Current Violations 18 4 22
Initial Penalty $13,650 $0 $0 $0 $0 $13,650
Current Penalty $6,825 $0 $0 $0 $0 $6,825
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100036 B04 07/15/1992 07/20/1992 $300 $600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 19100037 H01 07/15/1992 07/20/1992 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002 Serious 19100106 E02 IVD 07/15/1992 09/16/1992 $375 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003 Serious 19100106 E06 I 07/15/1992 09/16/1992 $300 $600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004A Serious 19100108 B01 07/15/1992 01/14/1993 $375 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01004B Serious 19100108 C05 07/15/1992 01/14/1993 $0 $0 $0 -
  7. 01004C Serious 19100108 D 07/15/1992 09/16/1992 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01004D Serious 19100108 E01 I 07/15/1992 01/14/1993 $0 $0 $0 -
  9. 01004E Serious 19100108 E02 07/15/1992 01/14/1993 $0 $0 $0 -
  10. 01005 Serious 19100120 Q01 07/15/1992 10/16/1992 $225 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01006 Serious 19100147 C04 I 07/15/1992 03/31/1993 $375 $750 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  12. 01007 Serious 19100147 C07 IV 07/15/1992 03/31/1993 $375 $750 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  13. 01008 Serious 19100151 C 07/15/1992 09/16/1992 $225 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01009 Serious 19100157 G01 07/15/1992 10/16/1992 $225 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01010A Serious 19100179 J02 III 07/15/1992 11/16/1992 $300 $600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01010B Serious 19100179 J02 IV 07/15/1992 11/16/1992 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01010C Serious 19100184 E03 I 07/15/1992 11/16/1992 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01010D Serious 19100184 E04 07/15/1992 01/16/1993 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  19. 01011A Serious 19100215 A02 07/15/1992 07/20/1992 $300 $600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 01011B Serious 19100215 A04 07/15/1992 07/20/1992 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 01011C Serious 19100215 B09 07/15/1992 07/20/1992 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 01012 Serious 19100243 C01 07/15/1992 09/16/1992 $300 $600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 01013 Serious 19100303 G02 I 07/15/1992 10/16/1992 $750 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  24. 01014A Serious 19101000 A03 07/15/1992 07/20/1992 $750 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 01014B Serious 19101000 F02 I 07/15/1992 07/20/1992 $0 $0 $0 -
  26. 01015A Serious 19101200 E01 07/15/1992 01/16/1993 $300 $600 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  27. 01015B Serious 19101200 E01 I 07/15/1992 01/16/1993 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  28. 01015C Serious 19101200 E01 II 07/15/1992 01/16/1993 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  29. 01016A Serious 19101200 F05 I 07/15/1992 01/16/1993 $300 $600 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  30. 01016B Serious 19101200 F05 II 07/15/1992 01/16/1993 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  31. 01017 Serious 19101200 G01 07/15/1992 11/16/1992 $300 $600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  32. 01018 Serious 19101200 H 07/15/1992 01/16/1993 $750 $1,500 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  33. 02001 Other 19040002 A 07/15/1992 07/20/1992 $0 $0 $0 -
  34. 02002 Other 19040004 07/15/1992 07/20/1992 $0 $0 $0 -
  35. 02003 Other 19100037 Q01 07/15/1992 07/20/1992 $0 $0 $0 -
  36. 02004 Other 19100332 B01 07/15/1992 10/16/1992 $0 $0 $0 -

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 14492391Event: 02/13/1992Employee Dies From Overexposure To Trichloroethylene
On February 14, 1992, Employee #1 was attempting to clean a spray booth by spraying trichloroethylene onto its walls. He was working alone without a respirator. He was found unconscious by coworkers. It appeared that when Employee #1 collapsed, he knocked over the container of trichloroethylene, thereby soaking his clothing. The autopsy indicated excessive amounts of trichloroethylene in Employee #1's brain.
Keywords: ppe, venting, work rules, cleaning, overexposure, spray booth, trichlorethylene, brain, respirator
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 109866210 Fatality Poisoning(Systemic) Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close