Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages may be temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail



Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $8,800 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,800
Current Penalty $4,800 $0 $0 $0 $0 $4,800
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19260020 B01 03/02/1995 04/04/1995 $2,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19260021 B02 03/02/1995 04/04/1995 $2,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19260105 A 03/02/1995 03/20/1995 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004A Serious 19260020 B01 03/17/1995 05/04/1995 $2,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004B Serious 19260021 B02 03/17/1995 05/04/1995 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 14415970 Event: 12/15/1994Employee Killed In Fall From Roof
Employee #1 was performing steel erection work on a low slope roof. A crew of five employees was laying the first piece of metal decking after the insulation had been laid over the steel structure. Employee #1 was at the southeast corner of the steel, standing on a platform with no guardrails, when he fell 25 feet. He was killed.
Keywords: platform, guardrail, roof, work rules, construction, steel erection, metal decking, fall, fall protection
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 106586407 Fatality Fracture Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close