Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 615600.015 - Industrial Tx Corp.

Inspection Information - Office: Houston South

 

Inspection Nr: 615600.015
Report ID: 0626700
Open Date: 09/06/2012

Site Address:
Industrial Tx Corp.
12815 Old Galveston Rd.
Houston, TX 77062

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 40336, Houston, TX 77240

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 221320/Sewage Treatment Facilities


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: Y

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 09/07/2012

Emphasis: N:Ctarget

Close Case:02/28/2013


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 542530
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $7,700 $0 $0 $0 $0 $7,700
Current Penalty $5,040 $0 $0 $0 $0 $5,040
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 5A0001 01/09/2013 01/15/2013 $4,900 $4,900 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01001B Serious 19260021 B02 01/09/2013 01/15/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01001C Serious 19260602 B03 01/09/2013 01/15/2013 $2,240 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01002A Serious 19260251 B01 01/09/2013 01/15/2013 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01002B Serious 19260251 B06 II 01/09/2013 01/19/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 27615.015
Event: 09/05/2012
Employee Is Struck And Killed By Excavator Bucket

At 3:15 p.m. on September 5, 2012, an employee was serving as a rigger during a lifting operation using an excavator. As the employee was standing between a sta ck of crane mats and the bucket of an excavator being used as a lifting device, when the bucket struck and pinned him between the mats and the excavator's bucke t. The employee was killed as a result of his injuries sustained. The incident i nvestigation revealed that the operator's shirt became entangled with the excava tor's control, while he was attempting to raise the front windshield of the exca vator. This caused the unintentional lowering of the bucket.

Keywords:construction, construction vehicle, excavator, pinned, struck by

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 615600.015 Fatality Construction laborers
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close