Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 314364704 - Arcelor Mittal Corp Indiana Harbor West Div

Inspection Information - Office: Indiana

 

Inspection Nr: 314364704
Report ID: 0551800
Open Date: 10/21/2010

Site Address:
Arcelor Mittal Corp Indiana Harbor West Div
3210 Watling Dr
East Chicago, IN 46312

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: Union

SIC:3312

NAICS: 331111/Iron and Steel Mills


Inspection Type: Accident

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 11/15/2010

Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing

Emphasis:

Close Case:02/17/2011


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 100993252
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 1 2 3
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $5,000 $0 $50,000 $0 $0 $55,000
Current Penalty $0 $0 $25,000 $0 $0 $25,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19100146 C01 12/22/2010 01/20/2011 $0 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01001B Serious 19100146 C02 12/22/2010 01/20/2011 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01001C Serious 19100146 E01 12/22/2010 01/20/2011 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 02001 Repeat 19100147 C01 12/22/2010 01/20/2011 $0 $25,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 02002 Repeat 19100147 D05 I 12/22/2010 01/20/2011 $25,000 $25,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 200998425
Event: 10/20/2010
Employee Is Fatally Struck By Machinery Table Being Repaired

On October 20, 2010, Employee #1 was fatally struck by an industrial machinery table that was being repaired.

Keywords:maintenance, repair, struck by

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 314364704 Fatality Other Industrial machinery repairers
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close