Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 306227034 - Walmart Stores, Inc. #6655

Inspection Information - Office: Englewood

 

Inspection Nr: 306227034
Report ID: 0830600
Open Date: 10/07/2003

Site Address:
Walmart Stores, Inc. #6655
4827 South Wadsworth
Littleton, CO 80123

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:5399

NAICS: 452910/Warehouse Clubs and Supercenters


Inspection Type: Accident

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: Y

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 10/10/2003

Emphasis:

Close Case:02/27/2004


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 101751733
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 6 11
Current Violations 2 7 9
Initial Penalty $11,800 $0 $45,400 $0 $0 $57,200
Current Penalty $17,300 $0 $0 $12,700 $0 $30,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Other 19100023 A02 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $600 $1,275 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002A Other 19100026 C02 VII 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002B Other 19100026 A03 VII 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003 Other 19100303 F 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $600 $1,275 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01004 Other 19100305 A01 I 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $1,000 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01005A Other 19100334 A02 I 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $1,000 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01005B Serious 19100334 A02 II 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
8. 01007A Other 19100305 G01 IIIA 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $5,500 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
9. 01007B Other 19100305 G01 IIIB 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
10. 02001 Serious 19100212 A01 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $8,500 $12,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 02002 Repeat 19100243 B02 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $0 $200 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
12. 02003 Other 19100303 G01 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $0 $200 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 02004 Serious 19100305 B02 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $8,800 $17,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 02005 Repeat 19100305 G01 IIIA 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $0 $7,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
15. 02006 Repeat 19100305 G01 IIIB 12/18/2003 12/23/2003 $0 $7,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 201751195
Event: 06/20/2003
Employee Dies In Fall From Ladder

Employee #1 was pulling electrical wire for a surveillance camera through an interior wall while standing on a 10-ft extension ladder. Employee #1 was standing on the second rung from the top when he lost his balance and fell backwards hitting his head on the concrete floor. Employee #1 was killed.

Keywords:head, ladder, fall, lost balance

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 306227034 Fatality Other Occupation not reported
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close