Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1572394.015 - Schneider Electric

Inspection Information - Office: Omaha

 

Inspection Nr: 1572394.015
Report ID: 0728900
Open Date: 01/13/2022

Site Address:
Schneider Electric
1717 Center Park Road
Lincoln, NE 68512

Mailing Address:
1717 Center Park Road, Lincoln, NE 68512

Union Status: Union

SIC:

NAICS: 335313/Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 02/11/2022

Emphasis: N:Amputate

Close Case:04/18/2022


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1852806 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $23,618 $0 $0 $0 $0 $23,618
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $20,833 $0 $20,833
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Other 19100212 A01 02/24/2022 03/22/2022 $14,502 $14,502 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002A Other 19100303 B02 02/24/2022 03/22/2022 $6,331 $9,116 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002B Serious 19100305 B01 I 02/24/2022 03/22/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 142759.015
Event: 01/10/2022
Employee Amputates Finger In Blast Chamber Rotors

At 7:45 p.m. on January 10, 2022, an employee was clearing clogged media in the blast chamber of a press cleaning machine in the molding department. The interlo ck of the blast chamber door was bypassed, allowing the employee to access the c hamber while the rotors were still moving. While unclogging the machine the empl oyee's hand made contact with the blast chamber rotors. The employee was hospita lized to treat a left index finger amputation.

Keywords:amputated, amputation, automatic machine, cleaning, clearing, clogged, contact, finger, press, rotor

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1572394.015 Hospitalized injury
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close