Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1553979.015 - Georgetown South Community Council Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Virginia Safety 4

 

Inspection Nr: 1553979.015
Report ID: 0355114
Open Date: 09/20/2021

Site Address:
Georgetown South Community Council Inc.
9368 Taney Rd.
Manassas, VA 20110

Mailing Address:
9444 Taney Road, Manassas, VA 20110

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 813990/ Other Similar Organizations (except Business, Professional, Labor, and Political Organizations)


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 09/21/2021

Emphasis: S:Fri, S:Treetrim

Close Case:04/12/2022


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1814439
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $17,309 $0 $0 $0 $0 $17,309
Current Penalty $12,982 $0 $0 $0 $0 $12,982
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 16VAC25-73-30.A 03/14/2022 04/18/2022 $2,014 $2,685 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 16VAC25-73-40.A.4 03/14/2022 04/18/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002 Serious 16VAC25-73-40.C.5 03/14/2022 04/18/2022 $893 $1,190 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003 Serious 16VAC25-73-90.G.5 03/14/2022 04/28/2022 $10,076 $13,434 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 139335.015
Event: 09/20/2021
Employee Is Killed When Struck By Falling Tree Limb

At 12:30 p.m. on September 20, 2021, an employee and two coworkers were were tri mming tree limbs, removing brush, etc. to clean up a community green space. A br oken tree limb fell out of a tree and struck the employee in the head, killing h im.

Keywords:blunt force, blunt force trauma, cleaning, falling object, hard hat, head, ppe, ppe hazard assessment, struck by, training, tree, tree limb, tree trimming

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1553979.015 Fatality Laborers, except construction
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close