Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1502692.015 - 146802 - William Jonathan Morris

Inspection Information - Office: Nc Winston-Salem

 

Inspection Nr: 1502692.015
Report ID: 0453720
Open Date: 11/17/2020

Site Address:
146802 - William Jonathan Morris
407 Sw Market Street
Reidsville, NC 27320

Mailing Address:
13589 Us 158 West, Reidsville, NC 27320

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:1761

NAICS: 238170/Siding Contractors


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 04/06/2021

Emphasis:

Close Case:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1688331
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 4 1 5
Initial Penalty $12,100 $0 $0 $1,500 $0 $13,600
Current Penalty $7,050 $0 $0 $900 $0 $7,950
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19260021 B02 04/07/2021 05/03/2021 $1,400 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002A Serious 19260416 A01 04/07/2021 04/12/2021 $2,000 $2,100 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002B Serious 19260416 A03 04/07/2021 04/12/2021 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued  
4. 01003A Serious 19260501 B01 04/07/2021 04/12/2021 $2,750 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01003B Serious 19260503 A01 04/07/2021 04/12/2021 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued  
6. 01004A Serious 19261053 B12 04/07/2021 04/12/2021 $900 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01004B Serious 19261060 A 04/07/2021 04/12/2021 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued  
8. 02001A Other 19040039 A01 04/07/2021 04/12/2021 $900 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 02001B Other 19040039 A02 04/07/2021 04/12/2021 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 131168.015
Event: 10/21/2020
Employee Dies After Electric Shock And Fall From Roof

On October 21, 2020, Employee #1, employed by a siding company, was installing d ownspouts on a commercial building. He was working from the roof when he came i nto contact with a power line and received an electric shock. The shock caused him to fall from the roof to the concrete surface. Employee #1 was transported to the hospital, where on October 22, 2020 he died from multiple blunt force tra umatic injuries.

Keywords:blunt force trauma, construction, contact, electric shock, energized, fall, fall protection, installing, overhead power line, roof, siding

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1502692.015 Fatality Occupation not reported
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close