Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1502600.015 - Bozes Bucket Works, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Tenn Cmpl Sfty 2

 

Inspection Nr: 1502600.015
Report ID: 0454712
Open Date: 11/12/2020

Site Address:
Bozes Bucket Works, Llc
1900 Cairo Road
Gallatin, TN 37066

Mailing Address:
202 Putter Point Drive, Gallatin, TN 37066

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 561730/Landscaping Services


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 11/12/2020

Emphasis:

Close Case:03/30/2021


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1689077
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 1 3
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $8,000 $0 $0 $1,000 $0 $9,000
Current Penalty $7,200 $0 $0 $900 $0 $8,100
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100067 C02 V 01/19/2021 02/01/2021 $3,600 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100333 C03 I A 1 01/19/2021 02/01/2021 $3,600 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 02001 Other TDLWD RULE 800-01-03-.05(1)(A)1 01/19/2021 02/01/2021 $900 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 131360.015
Event: 11/02/2020
Employee Is Killed By Electrocution And Falls While Trimming

At 2:20 p.m. on November 2, 2020, Employee #1 was trimming trees away from elect ric power lines. Employee #1 was in a Nifty Lift SD50 trimming branches away fro m power lines when he made contact with the 14,400 Volt power line. Employee #1 was killed when he was burned on his left shoulder from contact with the power l ine and subsequently fell. Cumberland Electric reported the distance of the phas e to the basket was 15 inches and the neutral to the basket was 26.5 inches.

Keywords:aerial lift, bucket , burn, contact, electrical, electrocuted, fall, line clearance, overhead power line, power lines, shoulder, tree, tree trimming

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1502600.015 Fatality
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close