Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1499264.015 - Mckinley Paper Company

Inspection Information - Office: New Mexico

 

Inspection Nr: 1499264.015
Report ID: 0653510
Open Date: 10/09/2020

Site Address:
Mckinley Paper Company
4600 Williams Ste Se
Albuquerque, NM 87105

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 100, Prewitt, NM 87045

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 322130/Paperboard Mills


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 10/09/2020

Emphasis:

Close Case:05/18/2022


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1670401
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $23,736 $0 $0 $0 $0 $23,736
Current Penalty $15,428 $0 $0 $0 $0 $15,428
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19100178 E02 04/02/2021 08/23/2021 $7,714 $11,868 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19100178 M10 04/02/2021 08/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002A Serious 19100178 L03 II B 04/02/2021 08/23/2021 $7,714 $11,868 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01002B Serious 19100178 L03 II C 04/02/2021 08/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 130636.015
Event: 10/08/2020
Employee Is Crushed By Falling Load While Driving Pit, Later

At 2:40 a.m. on October 8, 2020, an employee was loading a flatbed semi-tractor trailer with bundled bales of cardboard. The employee exited the forklift the lo ad raised when the bundled bale shifted and fell on the employee crushing him. T he employee sustained severe abdominal and chest injuries and later died.

Keywords:abdomen, chest, crushed, driver, equipment operator, falling object, flatbed truck, forklift, industrial truck, loading, loading dock, loading ramp, material handling, overhead protection, powered industrial vehicl

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1499264.015 Fatality Equipment Operator: Heavy
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close