Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1498326.015 - Lakota 04, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Chicago North

 

Inspection Nr: 1498326.015
Report ID: 0524200
Open Date: 10/20/2020

Site Address:
Lakota 04, Inc.
823 Adler Ct.
Schaumburg, IL 60194

Mailing Address:
625 S. Summit Ave., Villa Park, IL 60181

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 238170/Siding Contractors


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 10/20/2020

Emphasis: N:Rcs-Nep, L:Fall

Close Case:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1675941
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 6 2 8
Current Violations 6 2 8
Initial Penalty $17,556 $0 $0 $0 $0 $17,556
Current Penalty $12,300 $0 $0 $0 $0 $12,300
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19260100 A 04/12/2021 04/16/2021 $1,800 $2,341 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19260300 B01 04/12/2021 04/16/2021 $1,800 $2,341 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003A Serious 19260405 J01 I 04/12/2021 04/16/2021 $1,800 $2,926 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003B Serious 19260416 A01 04/12/2021 04/16/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01004 Serious 19260501 B13 04/12/2021 04/16/2021 $3,300 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01005 Serious 19261053 B04 04/12/2021 04/16/2021 $1,800 $2,926 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01006A Serious 19261153 C01 04/12/2021 05/13/2021 $1,800 $2,926 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01006B Serious 19261153 D02 I 04/12/2021 05/13/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01006C Serious 19261153 G01 04/12/2021 05/13/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01006D Serious 19261153 I01 04/12/2021 05/13/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01006E Serious 19101200 E01 04/12/2021 06/14/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 02001 Other 19260404 F06 04/12/2021 04/16/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 02002 Other 19260416 E01 04/12/2021 04/16/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 130507.015
Event: 10/20/2020
Employee Is Killed In Fall During Siding Installation

At 10:00 a.m. on October 20, 2020, Employee #1 was installing siding at an exist ing residential structure. He was taking measurements while working from a ladd er and the roof. The employee lost his balance and fell, a fall height of 10 fe et. His head struck the concrete pavement. Employee #1 sustained blunt force t raumatic injuries and was killed.

Keywords:blunt force trauma, brain, concrete, fall, fall protection, head, installing, ladder, lost balance, measuring device, residential construction, roof, siding, skull, struck against

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1498326.015 Fatality Carpenters
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close