Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1494784.015 - A Cut Above Tree Service, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Cleveland

 

Inspection Nr: 1494784.015
Report ID: 0522300
Open Date: 09/28/2020

Site Address:
A Cut Above Tree Service, Llc
1214 12th St N.E.
Canton, OH 44705

Mailing Address:
4723 Neil Cir. N.E., Canton, OH 44705

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 561730/Landscaping Services


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 10/26/2020

Emphasis:

Close Case:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1665194 Yes
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 4 6
Current Violations 2 4 6
Initial Penalty $30,844 $0 $0 $9,639 $0 $40,483
Current Penalty $23,904 $0 $0 $0 $0 $23,904
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19100028 B01 I 11/10/2020 $10,410 $7,711 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19100030 A01 11/10/2020 12/30/2020 $0 $9,639 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100180 H03 III B 11/10/2020 12/08/2020 $13,494 $13,494 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 02001 Other 19040039 A02 11/10/2020 $0 $9,639 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 02002 Other 19101200 E01 11/10/2020 12/30/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 02003 Other 19101200 G08 11/10/2020 12/30/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 02004 Other 19101200 H01 11/10/2020 12/30/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 129871.015
Event: 09/24/2020
Employee Is Killed When Struck In Head By Falling Limb

At 9:15 a.m. on September 24, 2020, Employee # 1 was preparing to use a wood chi pper. As the crane lifted the cut tree, a limb contacted another tree causing it to snap off and fall on the employee's head. Employee # 1 sustained a fatal inj uries to the spine by the falling tree limb. He was killed.

Keywords:crane, falling object, head, limbing, spine, struck by, tree, tree limb, tree trimming

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1494784.015 Fatality Timber cutting and logging occupations
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close