Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1493292.015 - Lisa Jean Properties Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Savannah

 

Inspection Nr: 1493292.015
Report ID: 0418400
Open Date: 09/16/2020

Site Address:
Lisa Jean Properties Llc
5600 Highway 21
Port Wentworth, GA 31407

Mailing Address:
5600 Highway 21, Port Wentworth, GA 31407

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 326212/Tire Retreading


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 09/16/2020

Emphasis:

Close Case:03/23/2022


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1660445
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 2 5
Current Violations 3 2 5
Initial Penalty $19,504 $0 $0 $2,926 $0 $22,430
Current Penalty $14,004 $0 $0 $176 $0 $14,180
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19100177 D04 I 02/24/2021 03/08/2021 $246 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19100177 D04 II 02/24/2021 03/22/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01001C Serious 19100177 D04 III 02/24/2021 03/08/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01002 Serious 19100177 G06 02/24/2021 03/22/2021 $13,653 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01003A Serious 19101200 E01 02/24/2021 03/22/2021 $105 $1,755 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01003B Serious 19101200 H01 02/24/2021 03/08/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 02001 Other 19040039 A01 02/24/2021 03/08/2021 $176 $2,926 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 02002 Other 19100134 C02 I 02/24/2021 03/08/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 129564.015
Event: 09/08/2020
Employee Is Killed When Struck By Exploding Tire

At 7:30 a.m. on September 8, 2020, an employee was inflating a tire when it expl oded. He was struck by the exploding tire and killed.

Keywords:blowout--tire, blunt force, blunt force trauma, explosion, high pressure, inflating, maintenance, multipiece rim wheel, projectile, regulator valve, struck by, tire

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1493292.015 Fatality Machinery maintenance occupations
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close