Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1492577.015 - S & D Industrial Painting, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Atlanta West

 

Inspection Nr: 1492577.015
Report ID: 0418200
Open Date: 09/14/2020

Site Address:
S & D Industrial Painting, Inc.
I-75 N Exit 261 Delk Rd.
Marietta, GA 30008

Mailing Address:
1575 Rainville Rd., Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 238320/Painting and Wall Covering Contractors


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 01/29/2021

Emphasis:

Close Case:04/21/2021


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1659127
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 1 4
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $27,306 $0 $0 $6,827 $0 $34,133
Current Penalty $11,605 $0 $0 $2,048 $0 $13,653
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 03/10/2021 03/16/2021 $6,827 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19260021 B02 03/10/2021 03/22/2021 $4,779 $9,557 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003A Other 19101200 H01 03/10/2021 04/05/2021 $2,048 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003B Other 19101200 H03 IV 03/10/2021 04/05/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 02001 Other 19040039 A01 03/10/2021 $6,827 $6,827 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 129469.015
Event: 09/12/2020
Employee Is Struck By Motor Vehicles And Is Killed By Blunt

At 8:53 p.m. on September 12, 2020, an employee was placing highway signs at the side of the road. At some point, the employee then attempted to cross a seven-l ane highway and was struck by two motor vehicles. The employee received blunt fo rce trauma to the head, torso and extremities and was killed.

Keywords:arm, blunt force trauma, head, highway, leg, motor vehicle, struck by, torso, traffic accident, traffic control, vehicle

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1492577.015 Fatality Painters, construction and maintenance
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close