Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1491489.015 - 74640 - Mccall Farms

Inspection Information - Office: South Carolina Priv

 

Inspection Nr: 1491489.015
Report ID: 0454510
Open Date: 09/04/2020

Site Address:
74640 - Mccall Farms
6615 S. Irby St.
Effingham, SC 29541

Mailing Address:
6615 S. Irby St., Effingham, SC 29541

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:2033

NAICS: 311421/Fruit and Vegetable Canning


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: Y

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 01/08/2021

Emphasis:

Close Case:04/02/2021


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1656777 Yes
Accident 1655449
Referral 1668864 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 12 12
Current Violations 9 1 10
Initial Penalty $34,375 $0 $0 $0 $0 $34,375
Current Penalty $24,125 $0 $0 $2,000 $0 $26,125
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100028 B01 I 02/08/2021 02/26/2021 $2,125 $2,125 $0 Z - Issued  
2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C04 I 02/08/2021 02/12/2021 $2,125 $2,125 $0 Z - Issued  
3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C06 I 02/08/2021 03/15/2021 $5,000 $5,000 $0 Z - Issued  
4. 01004 Other 19100147 D06 02/08/2021 03/15/2021 $2,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01005 Serious 19100212 A01 02/08/2021 02/12/2021 $1,750 $1,750 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
6. 01006 Serious 19100212 A02 02/08/2021 02/12/2021 $1,750 $1,750 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01007 Serious 19100219 C02 I 02/08/2021 02/26/2021 $2,125 $2,125 $0 Z - Issued  
8. 01008 Serious 19100219 E03 I 02/08/2021 02/12/2021 $1,750 $1,750 $0 Z - Issued  
9. 01009 Serious 19100219 F03 02/08/2021 02/12/2021 $1,750 $1,750 $0 Z - Issued  
10. 01010 Serious 19260416 A01 02/08/2021 03/15/2021 $2,500 $2,500 $0 Z - Issued  
11. 01011A Serious 19100132 A 02/08/2021 03/15/2021 $5,000 $5,000 $0 Z - Issued  
12. 01011B Serious 19100138 A 02/08/2021 03/15/2021 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued  
13. 01012A Serious 19100212 A01 02/08/2021 02/12/2021 $1,750 $1,750 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 01012B Serious 19100212 A02 02/08/2021 02/12/2021 $0 $1,750 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 129243.015
Event: 09/03/2020
Employee Is Killed By Electric Shock

At 2:10 p.m. on September 3, 2020, an employee was tasked with connecting tempor ary electrical power to two ventilation fans on the roof of a commercial structu re. The employee and four electrical subcontractors cut a hole in the shroud of the second ventilation fan to pass the electrical whip for the drive motor throu gh it. The employee was beginning the process of terminating the 480 volt tempor ary electrical supply to the motor whip when he contacted a live exposed conduct or of the supply wiring. The employee was electrocuted and died.

Keywords:electric conductor, electric shock, electrical work, electrocuted, fan, temporary wiring, ventilation

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1491489.015 Fatality Occupation not reported
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close