Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1489679.015 - Earlybird Paint & Construction Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Tenn Cmpl Sfty 3

 

Inspection Nr: 1489679.015
Report ID: 0454713
Open Date: 08/17/2020

Site Address:
Earlybird Paint & Construction Inc.
5804 Glen Cove Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919

Mailing Address:
102 Turtle Cove Court, Lenoir City, TN 37772

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 238320/Painting and Wall Covering Contractors


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 08/17/2020

Emphasis: S:Fall

Close Case:10/27/2021


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1650037
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2 4
Current Violations 2 2 4
Initial Penalty $11,600 $0 $0 $1,650 $0 $13,250
Current Penalty $7,600 $0 $0 $1,650 $0 $9,250
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19260050 C 01/05/2021 02/08/2021 $1,200 $1,200 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002A Serious 19261053 B04 01/05/2021 01/11/2021 $6,400 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002B Serious 19261053 B07 01/05/2021 01/11/2021 $0 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01002C Serious 19261053 B15 01/05/2021 01/19/2021 $0 $1,200 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01002D Serious 19261060 A01 III 01/05/2021 02/08/2021 $0 $1,200 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 02001 Other TDLWD RULE 800-01-03-.05(1)(A)1 01/05/2021 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 02002A Other 19101200 E01 01/05/2021 02/08/2021 $150 $150 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 02002B Other 19101200 G08 01/05/2021 02/08/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 02002C Other 19101200 H01 01/05/2021 02/08/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 128935.015
Event: 08/14/2020
Employee Is Killed In Fall When Ladder Slips

At 10:30 a.m. on August 14, 2020, Employee #1, employed by a painting company, w as engaged in repainting the exterior of a residential structure. He was workin g from a ladder and hanging plastic in preparation for painting when the ladder slipped. Employee #1 fell, a fall height of 16 feet, and struck the concrete su rface. He sustained blunt force traumatic injuries, including multiple fracture s, and was killed.

Keywords:blunt force trauma, concrete, fall, fall protection, fracture, ladder, painter, residential construction, slip, struck against, unsecured, unstable position, work surface

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1489679.015 Fatality Painters, construction and maintenance
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close