Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1488817.015 - Windsor Door, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

 

Inspection Nr: 1488817.015
Report ID: 0627100
Open Date: 08/19/2020

Site Address:
Windsor Door, Llc
5800 Scott Hamilton Drive
Little Rock, AR 72209

Mailing Address:
5800 Scott Hamilton Drive, Little Rock, AR 72209

Union Status: Union

SIC:

NAICS: 332321/Metal Window and Door Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 08/25/2020

Emphasis: N:Amputate

Close Case:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1644638 Yes
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 2 2 4
Initial Penalty $43,886 $0 $0 $986 $0 $44,872
Current Penalty $21,063 $0 $0 $5,200 $0 $26,263
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 II 02/12/2021 03/22/2021 $12,288 $12,288 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01003A Serious 19100212 A02 02/12/2021 03/11/2021 $8,775 $12,288 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003B Serious 19100217 C02 I D 02/12/2021 03/11/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01004 Serious 19100217 D09 IV 02/12/2021 03/11/2021 $12,288 $12,288 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 02001A Other 19100217 E01 I C 02/12/2021 03/11/2021 $0 $986 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 02001B Other 19100217 E01 II C 02/12/2021 03/11/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 02002 Other 19100157 C01 02/12/2021 03/04/2021 $5,200 $7,022 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 128766.015
Event: 08/15/2020
Employee Amputates Finger While Unjamming Energized Power Pr

At 9:15 a.m. on August 15, 2020, an employee was attempting to fix a jam in a Wa lsh W-856A End Cap Mechanical Power Press when a coworker stepped on the pedal a nd activated the machine. The employee amputated his right ring finger and requi red medical treatment. The employee was not hospitalized.

Keywords:amputated, amputation, caught in, door, door machine, energized, finger, foot control, foot pedal, guard, hand, jammed, lockout, lockout/tagout, machine guarding, machine shop, machine operator, mechanical power press

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1488817.015 Non Hospitalized injury Machine operators, not specified
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close