Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1487967.015 - Blossman Gas, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Jackson

 

Inspection Nr: 1487967.015
Report ID: 0419400
Open Date: 08/13/2020

Site Address:
Blossman Gas, Inc.
120 Griffin Dr.
Flora, MS 39071

Mailing Address:
2086 Hwy 49 South, Florence, MS 39073

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 424690/Other Chemical and Allied Products Merchant Wholesalers


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 08/13/2020

Emphasis:

Close Case:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1642184
Inspection 1488569 Yes
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 1 3
Current Violations 1 2 3
Initial Penalty $27,306 $0 $0 $9,753 $0 $37,059
Current Penalty $11,000 $0 $0 $10,000 $0 $21,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19100110 C02 02/10/2021 $13,653 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01001B Other 19100110 C08 02/10/2021 $6,000 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01001C Serious 19100178 F02 02/10/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01002 Serious 19100110 E02 IV 02/10/2021 $11,000 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 02001 Other 19040039 A01 02/10/2021 $4,000 $9,753 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 128591.015
Event: 08/11/2020
Employee Is Killed When Struck In The Face By Propane Cylind

At 3:00 p.m. on August 11, 2020, an employee had arrived on the jobsite to fill up propane cylinders. The employee began to fill one particular propane cylinder when the bottom of it ruptured and caused the cylinder to shoot up, striking th e employee in the head. The employee was killed.

Keywords:cylinder, face, head, propane, rupture, struck by

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1487967.015 Fatality
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close