Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1485769.015 - Morrison Industrial Equipment

Inspection Information - Office: Michigan Safety Gen

 

Inspection Nr: 1485769.015
Report ID: 0552652
Open Date: 07/28/2020

Site Address:
Morrison Industrial Equipment
1183 S Old Us 23
Brighton, MI 48114

Mailing Address:
1825 Monroe Nw, Grand Rapids, MI 49505

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 811310/Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 02/17/2021

Emphasis: N:Amputate, S:Fall

Close Case:08/18/2021


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1633770
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $28,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $28,000
Current Penalty $11,200 $0 $0 $700 $0 $11,900
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Other 19100022 C 02/23/2021 03/26/2021 $700 $7,000 $0 04/08/2021 F - Formal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 408.12162(2) 02/23/2021 03/26/2021 $5,600 $7,000 $0 04/08/2021 F - Formal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C04 I 02/23/2021 03/26/2021 $5,600 $7,000 $0 04/08/2021 F - Formal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 19100147 C06 I 02/23/2021 03/26/2021 $7,000 $7,000 $0 04/08/2021 F - Formal Settlement Citation has been deleted.

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 128135.015
Event: 07/28/2020
Employee Is Killed When Caught Between Mast And Overhead Gua

At 7:15 a.m. on July 28, 2020, an employee was installing/repairing the lift cha in onto the mast of a powered industrial truck during servicing. The mast actuat ed and crushed the employee between the mast and the overhead guard of the power ed industrial truck. The employee was killed from a crushing injury.

Keywords:caught between, crushed, guard, powered industrial vehicle

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1485769.015 Fatality Occupation Not Listed
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close