Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1481765.015 - Reyes Landscaping Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Ft. Lauderdale

 

Inspection Nr: 1481765.015
Report ID: 0418800
Open Date: 06/30/2020

Site Address:
Reyes Landscaping Llc
3721 Sw 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33023

Mailing Address:
6794 Park Lane East, Wellington, FL 33449

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 561730/Landscaping Services


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 06/30/2020

Emphasis: L:Landscpe

Close Case:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1615553
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 4 1 5
Initial Penalty $25,060 $0 $0 $325 $0 $25,385
Current Penalty $16,385 $0 $0 $195 $0 $16,580
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 12/21/2020 01/06/2021 $9,446 $13,494 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100067 C02 II 12/21/2020 01/06/2021 $2,429 $4,048 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100067 C02 V 12/21/2020 01/06/2021 $2,429 $4,048 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 19100135 A01 12/21/2020 12/30/2020 $2,082 $3,470 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 02001 Other 19100067 C02 IX 12/21/2020 12/30/2020 $195 $325 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 127445.015
Event: 06/30/2020
Employee Falls From Bucket Of Boom Truck And Is Killed

At 11:30 a.m. on June 30, 2020, Employee # 1 was cutting palm tree fronds while working from the bucket of a boom truck. He was not wearing fall protection. The mast failed, and Employee # 1 fell 20 feet to ground level. He fell with back t owards the concrete sidewalk. He sustained a blunt force head injury. He was kil led.

Keywords:blunt force, blunt force trauma, boom truck, bucket , concrete, equipment failure, fall, fall protection, head, palm tree

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1481765.015 Fatality Laborers, except construction
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close