Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1459322.015 - Bedrock Earthworks

Inspection Information - Office: Columbus

 

Inspection Nr: 1459322.015
Report ID: 0522500
Open Date: 01/30/2020

Site Address:
Bedrock Earthworks
5015 Big Run South Road
Grove City, OH 43123

Mailing Address:
1055 W Market St, Baltimore, OH 43105

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 237110/Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 01/30/2020

Emphasis: L:Fall

Close Case:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1538585 Yes
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 3 1 4
Initial Penalty $33,735 $0 $0 $6,747 $0 $40,482
Current Penalty $13,494 $0 $0 $3,374 $0 $16,868
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19261203 E02 II 02/26/2020 03/23/2020 $4,723 $9,446 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19261204 I 02/26/2020 03/23/2020 $3,374 $6,747 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19261205 A 02/26/2020 03/23/2020 $2,024 $4,048 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 19261207 A 02/26/2020 03/23/2020 $6,747 $6,747 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01005A Serious 19261211 C 02/26/2020 03/23/2020 $3,374 $6,747 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01005B Serious 19261211 C01 02/26/2020 03/23/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 02001 Other 19040039 A02 02/26/2020 03/23/2020 $3,374 $6,747 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 123578.015
Event: 01/27/2020
Employee Falls From Manhole Ladder, Receives Facial Fracture

At 9:00 a.m. on January 27, 2020, an employee stood on a manhole ladder to recei ve a board lowered down to them. While attempting to grab the wood, the employee lost balance and fell approximately fifteen feet. The employee was hospitalized to treat a facial fracture and various contusions to the body.

Keywords:board, contusion, face, fall, fall from elevation, fracture, ladder, lost balance, manhole, torso

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1459322.015 Hospitalized injury Laborers, except construction
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close