Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1417480.015 - Bartlett Cocke General Contractors, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: San Antonio

 

Inspection Nr: 1417480.015
Report ID: 0625500
Open Date: 07/22/2019

Site Address:
Bartlett Cocke General Contractors, Llc
Project#5: Comal High School #5 Design Team 1400 Kinder Parkway
San Antonio, TX 78260

Mailing Address:
8706 Lockway, San Antonio, TX 78217

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 236220/Commercial and Institutional Building Construction


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 07/22/2019

Emphasis: P:Crane, L:Constr6, L:Crane

Close Case:04/08/2020


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1479810 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $55,903 $0 $0 $0 $0 $55,903
Current Penalty $20,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $20,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19260301 D 01/22/2020 $5,783 $5,783 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01001A Serious 19261403 A 01/22/2020 02/06/2020 $10,800 $13,494 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01001B Serious 19261404 D01 01/22/2020 02/06/2020 $0 $11,566 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 19261404 H02 01/22/2020 02/06/2020 $13,494 $13,494 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01005 Serious 19261427 F06 01/22/2020 02/12/2020 $9,200 $11,566 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 118237.015
Event: 07/22/2019
Employee Is Struck And Killed By Falling Crane Boom

At 9:30 a.m. on July 22, 2019, Employee #1, employed by a construction company, was disassembling a crane in the company's yard. As he removed the last pin fro m the lattice boom, which was approximately 5 feet in the air, the boom fell. E mployee #1 was struck and killed.

Keywords:boom, construction, crane, crushed, dismantling, falling object, pinned, struck by

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1417480.015 Fatality Crane Operator
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close