Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1409674.015 - Naknek Electric Association

Inspection Information - Office: Alaska

 

Inspection Nr: 1409674.015
Report ID: 1050210
Open Date: 06/25/2019

Site Address:
Naknek Electric Association
1 School Road Sub-Station
Naknek, AK 99633

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 118 1 School Rd., Naknek, AK 99633

Union Status: Union

SIC:

NAICS: 221122/Electric Power Distribution


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 06/26/2019

Emphasis: S:Pubsec

Close Case:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1467615 Yes
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 12 1 13
Current Violations 10 1 11
Initial Penalty $84,896 $0 $0 $0 $0 $84,896
Current Penalty $47,754 $0 $0 $0 $0 $47,754
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100269 A02 II E 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $5,306 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100269 C01 II 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $5,306 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100269 D02 I 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $5,306 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004A Serious 19100269 D02 IV B 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $5,306 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01004B Serious 19100269 D02 IV C 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $0 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01004C Serious 19100269 D02 IV D 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $0 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01007 Serious 19100269 D02 V 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $5,306 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
8. 01008 Serious 19100269 D02 VI A 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $5,306 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
9. 01009A Serious 19100269 D06 II 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $5,306 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01009B Serious 19100269 D06 VII 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $0 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01011 Serious 19100269 D08 V A 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $5,306 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01012A Serious 19100269 L01 III 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $5,306 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01012B Serious 19100269 L08 I 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $0 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 01013 Serious 19100269 N05 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $0 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 01014A Serious 19100269 M02 I 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $5,306 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 01014B Serious 19100269 M03 I 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 01015A Serious 19100269 M03 II 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $5,306 $5,306 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
18. 01015B Serious 19100269 M03 V 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 02001 Other 19040004 A 11/27/2019 01/16/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 117291.015
Event: 06/19/2019
Employee Injures Spine While Replacing Fuse

At 3:40 p.m. on June 19, 2019, an employee was standing on a ladder replacing a fuse in an electrical substation. While replacing the fuse an electrical arc occ urred causing the employee to fall back off the ladder. The employee was hospita lized with electrical burns to his hands and a spinal injury that resulted in pe rmanent disability.

Keywords:burn, climbing on ladder, electric arc, electrical vault, fall, hand, spine

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1409674.015 Hospitalized injury Electrical Power-Line
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close