Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1389864.015 - Ampac Fine Chemicals Llc

Inspection Information - Office: &Nbsp;

 

Inspection Nr: 1389864.015
Report ID: 0950673
Open Date: 03/28/2019

Site Address:
Ampac Fine Chemicals Llc
Highway 50 & Hazel Ave Bldg 05019
Rancho Cordova, CA 95741

Mailing Address:
Po Box 1718, Rancho Cordova, CA 95741

Union Status: Union

SIC:

NAICS: 325412/Pharmaceutical Preparation Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Accident

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 09/13/2019

Emphasis: N:Chemnep, S:Chemother

Close Case:11/13/2019


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1439727 Yes Yes
Inspection 1389889 Yes
Inspection 1389882 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 9 14
Current Violations 9 9
Initial Penalty $58,500 $0 $0 $8,555 $0 $67,055
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $3,190 $0 $3,190
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Other 3203(A) 09/13/2019 10/08/2019 $700 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Other 3314(L) 09/13/2019 10/08/2019 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01003 Other 5143(A)(1) 09/13/2019 $1,000 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01004 Other 5155(E)(1) 09/13/2019 10/08/2019 $1,000 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01005 Other 5162(A) 09/13/2019 10/08/2019 $390 $560 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01006 Other 5189(D) 09/13/2019 10/08/2019 $700 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01007 Other 5189(E) 09/13/2019 10/08/2019 $0 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01008 Other 5189(H)(1) 09/13/2019 10/08/2019 $0 $560 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01009 Other 5189(M)(4) 09/13/2019 10/08/2019 $0 $935 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 02001 Other 3321(A) 09/13/2019 $700 $6,750 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 03001 Other 5144(D)(1)(A) 09/13/2019 $700 $9,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 04001 Serious 5157(K) 09/13/2019 09/27/2019 $18,000 $18,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
13. 05001 Other 5189(G)(2) 09/13/2019 09/27/2019 $0 $18,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 06001 Serious 5562(A) 09/13/2019 $6,750 $6,750 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 118819.015
Event: 03/26/2019
Three Employees Are Overcome By Hydrochloride Vapors

At approximately 8:00 a.m. on March 26, 2019, Employee #1, Employee #2, and Empl oyee #3 were walking past a building. Employee #1 smelled and tasted vapor. E mployee #2 and Employee #3 then walked through the vapor cloud inhaling hydrogen chloride. All three employees were not hospitalized for this incident.

Keywords:hydrogen chloride, inhalation, overcome by vapors, vapor

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1389864.015 Non Hospitalized injury Supervisors, production occupations
2 1389864.015 Non Hospitalized injury Mechanical engineering technicians
3 1389864.015 Non Hospitalized injury Electricians
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close