Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1385473.015 - 73926 - Belfort Construction Llc

Inspection Information - Office: South Carolina Priv

 

Inspection Nr: 1385473.015
Report ID: 0454510
Open Date: 03/11/2019

Site Address:
73926 - Belfort Construction Llc
4628 Bonnie Marie Way
North Charleston, SC 29405

Mailing Address:
25 Mayfield Drive, Goose Creek, SC 29445

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:1521

NAICS: 236115/New Single-Family Housing Construction (except Operative Builders)


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 06/24/2019

Emphasis:

Close Case:01/31/2020


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1433858
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 1 1 2
Initial Penalty $7,300 $0 $0 $750 $0 $8,050
Current Penalty $1,400 $0 $0 $375 $0 $1,775
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19260020 B02 07/15/2019 07/19/2019 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01002 Serious 19260501 B13 07/15/2019 07/19/2019 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01003 Serious 19260503 A01 07/15/2019 08/19/2019 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01004A Serious 19260020 B02 07/15/2019 07/19/2019 $1,400 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01004B Serious 19260501 B13 07/15/2019 07/19/2019 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued  
6. 01004C Serious 19260503 A01 07/15/2019 08/19/2019 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued  
7. 02001 Other 3.39(A) 07/15/2019 07/19/2019 $375 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 115824.015
Event: 03/04/2019
Employee Is Killed In Fall During Home Construction

At approximately 8:50 a.m. on March 4, 2019, Employee #1, employed by a home bui lder, was working on the second level of a three-story residence under construct ion. His work area, measuring approximately 64 feet by 35 feet, was unprotected on three sides. As he manually lifted a piece of plywood to a coworker on the third level, he fell and struck the concrete surface of the first level, a fall height of approximately 9 feet 5.5 inches. Employee #1 sustained blunt force tr auma to the head and was killed.

Keywords:concrete truck, fall, fall protection, head, hoist, material handling, residential construction, unguarded, wood slab, work surface

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1385473.015 Fatality Occupation not reported
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close