Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1366572.015 - Lightning Mobile Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Englewood

 

Inspection Nr: 1366572.015
Report ID: 0830600
Open Date: 12/12/2018

Site Address:
Lightning Mobile Inc.
Lowes Store 318 1225 Highway 50
Pueblo, CO 81008

Mailing Address:
260 East 54th Avenue, Suite 100, Denver, CO 80216

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 238210/Electrical Contractors


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 12/13/2018

Emphasis: P:Fall, L:Fall

Close Case:07/22/2019


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1408299
Inspection 1380765 Yes
Inspection 1366777 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 6 6
Current Violations 6 6
Initial Penalty $71,604 $0 $0 $0 $0 $71,604
Current Penalty $55,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $55,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19260020 B02 05/06/2019 05/31/2019 $9,282 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19260021 B02 05/06/2019 05/31/2019 $13,260 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003A Serious 19260100 A 05/06/2019 05/31/2019 $2,969 $7,956 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003B Serious 19260451 H02 I 05/06/2019 05/31/2019 $0 $7,956 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01004 Serious 19260416 A01 05/06/2019 05/31/2019 $13,260 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01005A Serious 19260451 B02 05/06/2019 05/31/2019 $2,969 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01005B Serious 19260451 G01 05/06/2019 05/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01005C Serious 19260454 A 05/06/2019 05/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
9. 01006A Serious 19260451 G01 VII 05/06/2019 05/31/2019 $13,260 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01006B Serious 19260451 F07 05/06/2019 05/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01006C Serious 19260454 B 05/06/2019 05/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 111878.015
Event: 12/11/2018
Employee Falls From Scaffold And Is Killed

At 11:30 p.m. on December 11, 2018, an employee was preparing to remove an old l ighting fixture and install a new one. The employee was working alone. The emp loyee erected an extension ladder on the stairwell landing, an adjustable ladder at the top of the stairs, and fully extended an 8-13 foot extendable work platf orm between the two. The employee fell resulting in a fractured skull and was k illed.

Keywords:fall, fracture, scaffold, skull, stair landing

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1366572.015 Fatality Electrical power installers and repairers
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close