Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1361878.015 - Croda Inc

Inspection Information - Office: Wilmington

 

Inspection Nr: 1361878.015
Report ID: 0317300
Open Date: 11/26/2018

Site Address:
Croda Inc
315 Cherry Lane
New Castle, DE 19720

Mailing Address:
315 Cherry Lane, New Castle, DE 19720

Union Status: Union

SIC:

NAICS: 325199/All Other Basic Organic Chemical Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Health

Close Conference: 05/23/2019

Emphasis: N:Chemnep

Close Case:03/30/2020


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1403329 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 18 18
Current Violations 15 15
Initial Penalty $262,548 $0 $0 $0 $0 $262,548
Current Penalty $198,900 $0 $0 $0 $0 $198,900
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100119 C02 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
2. 01002A Serious 19100119 D03 I B 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
3. 01002B Serious 19100119 E01 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 19100119 D03 I G 05/24/2019 06/20/2019 $11,934 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01005A Serious 19100119 D03 II 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
6. 01005B Serious 19100119 D03 I F 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
7. 01006A Serious 19100119 E03 III 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
8. 01006B Serious 19100119 E03 V 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
9. 01006C Serious 19100119 E03 VI 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
10. 01009A Serious 19100119 F01 I D 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
11. 01009B Serious 19100119 F01 I E 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
12. 01011 Serious 19100119 G01 I 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
13. 01012 Serious 19100119 I02 I 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
14. 01013 Serious 19100119 I02 II 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
15. 01014 Serious 19100119 I02 III 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
16. 01015 Serious 19100119 I02 IV 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
17. 01016 Serious 19100119 J06 II 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
18. 01017 Serious 19100119 N 05/24/2019 06/20/2019 $11,934 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
19. 01018A Serious 19100120 Q02 I 05/24/2019 07/12/2019 $11,934 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
20. 01018B Serious 19101047 H01 I 05/24/2019 06/20/2019 $0 $0 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
21. 01019A Serious 19100120 Q02 XI 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
22. 01019B Serious 19101047 H01 II 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
23. 01020 Serious 19100165 B01 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
24. 01021 Serious 19101047 H02 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  
25. 01022 Serious 19101047 I01 I B 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 111249.015
Event: 11/25/2018
Employee Experiences Multiple Health Issues When Exposed To

At 4:00 p.m. on November 25, 2018, an employee was manning the control panels fo r an Ethylene Oxide Plant and was exposed to noxious fumes from chemicals. The employee began to experience symptoms related to central nervous system depressi on and irritation of his eyes and mucous membranes. The employee was hospitalize d.

Keywords:brain, chemical exposure, chemical vapor, ethylene oxide, eye, inhalation, nose

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1361878.015 Hospitalized injury Chemical technicians
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close