Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1340476.015 - American Railcar Industries

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

 

Inspection Nr: 1340476.015
Report ID: 0627100
Open Date: 08/13/2018

Site Address:
American Railcar Industries
7755 Highway 34 East
Marmaduke, AR 72443

Mailing Address:
7755 Highway 34 East, Marmaduke, AR 72443

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 336510/Railroad Rolling Stock Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 08/13/2018

Emphasis: N:Pmetals, L:Crane

Close Case:01/24/2019


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1368749 Yes
Inspection 1340497 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 1 1 2
Initial Penalty $51,736 $0 $0 $1,141 $0 $52,877
Current Penalty $12,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $12,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100151 A 12/17/2018 12/26/2018 $12,934 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01002 Serious 5A0001 12/17/2018 12/27/2018 $12,000 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003A Serious 19100179 J02 IV 12/17/2018 12/27/2018 $12,934 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01003B Serious 19100179 J03 12/17/2018 12/27/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01004 Serious 19100179 N03 I 12/17/2018 12/26/2018 $12,934 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
6. 02001 Other 19100303 B07 IV 12/17/2018 12/26/2018 $0 $1,141 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 108456.015
Event: 08/07/2018
Employee'S Toes Are Fractured By Falling Sheet Of Metal

At 9:15 a.m. on August 7, 2018, Employee # was fanning off metal sheets from a m agnetic crane. A metal sheet fell from the crane onto the employee's foot, and f ractured his toes. He was hospitalized for treatment.

Keywords:crane, falling object, fracture, metal sheet, struck by, toe

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1340476.015 Hospitalized injury Crane and tower operators
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close