Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1264568.015 - Cilia'S Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Albany

 

Inspection Nr: 1264568.015
Report ID: 0213100
Open Date: 09/18/2017

Site Address:
Cilia'S Llc
121 Webster Ave
Goshen, NY 10924

Mailing Address:
15 Park Ave, Middletown, NY 10940

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 238320/Painting and Wall Covering Contractors


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 09/20/2017

Emphasis: L:Fall

Close Case:08/20/2019


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1265118 Yes
Inspection 1288164 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $8,130 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,130
Current Penalty $4,900 $0 $0 $0 $0 $4,900
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19260404 B01 III C 02/07/2018 03/06/2018 $1,600 $2,217 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19260405 A02 II I 02/07/2018 03/06/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002A Serious 19260501 B13 02/07/2018 02/13/2018 $1,600 $3,696 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01002B Serious 19260503 A01 02/07/2018 02/13/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01003A Serious 19261053 B04 02/07/2018 02/27/2018 $1,700 $2,217 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01003B Serious 19261060 A 02/07/2018 02/27/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 99100.015
Event: 09/18/2017
Employee Falls From Roof And Sprains Arm

At 1:37 p.m. on September 18, 2017, Employee #1, employed by a painting company, was working at a residential building. As he was working on the roof of the res idential building, scraping and painting a piece of wood , he fell approximately 12.5 feet. Emergency services were called, and Employee #1 was transported to t he hospital, admitted, and treated for an arm sprain.

Keywords:arm, building, fall, fall protection, paint, painter, residential construction, roof, sprain

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1264568.015 Hospitalized injury
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close