Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1255720.015 - Advanced Environmental Recycling Technologies, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

 

Inspection Nr: 1255720.015
Report ID: 0627100
Open Date: 08/16/2017

Site Address:
Advanced Environmental Recycling Technologies, Inc.
801 N Jefferson St
Springdale, AR 72764

Mailing Address:
801 N Jefferson St, Springdale, AR 72764

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 562920/Materials Recovery Facilities


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 08/16/2017

Emphasis: N:Amputate

Close Case:09/10/2018


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1251530 Yes
Inspection 1255873 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 1 4
Current Violations 4 4
Initial Penalty $38,025 $0 $69,713 $0 $0 $107,738
Current Penalty $42,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $42,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 II B 10/30/2017 11/14/2017 $10,000 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C07 I B 10/30/2017 11/14/2017 $10,000 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100212 A03 II 10/30/2017 11/14/2017 $10,000 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 02001 Serious 19100147 A02 II B 10/30/2017 11/14/2017 $12,000 $69,713 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 98245.015
Event: 08/09/2017
Employee'S Fingers Are Amputated In Extruder While Clearing

At approximately 8:00 a.m. on August 9, 2017, an employee was attempting to clea r a jam in the extruder. As the employee reached into machine to push to produc t through, his hand was caught in extruder guillotine resulting in amputation of fingers on right hand by the cutter head. The employee was hospitalized and tre ated for his injuries.

Keywords:amputation, caught in, finger, jammed

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1255720.015 Hospitalized injury Machine operators, not specified
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close