Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1253411.015 - Adient Clanton, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Mobile

 

Inspection Nr: 1253411.015
Report ID: 0418600
Open Date: 08/08/2017

Site Address:
Adient Clanton, Inc.
2541 7th Ave. South
Clanton, AL 35046

Mailing Address:
2541 7th Ave. South, Clanton, AL 35046

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 336360/Motor Vehicle Seating and Interior Trim Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 08/09/2017

Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:Autosup, L:Forklift

Close Case:06/20/2018


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1250009
Complaint 1266837 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 3 1 4
Initial Penalty $55,876 $0 $0 $0 $0 $55,876
Current Penalty $29,000 $0 $0 $10,000 $0 $39,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 01/23/2018 02/16/2018 $11,500 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Other 19100147 C04 II 01/23/2018 02/16/2018 $10,000 $10,163 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C06 I 01/23/2018 02/16/2018 $12,934 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01004 Serious 19100147 C07 I A 01/23/2018 02/16/2018 $11,500 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01005 Serious 19100212 A01 01/23/2018 02/16/2018 $6,000 $6,911 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 97993.015
Event: 08/08/2017
Employee Is Struck In The Head By Machine And Is Killed

At 7:15 a.m. on August 8, 2017, an employee was running the control board for th e Laser Weld station. The employee climbed into the machine when the weld stati on stopped working and was struck in the head when the machine was turned on. T he employee was killed.

Keywords:head, lockout/tagout, machine guarding, struck by

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1253411.015 Fatality Machine operators, not specified
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close