Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 123630436 - Top Concepts,Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Houston South

 

Inspection Nr: 123630436
Report ID: 0626700
Open Date: 08/28/2000

Site Address:
Top Concepts,Inc.
10100 Town Park Drive
Houston, TX 77036

Mailing Address:
13436 Mcgrath, Houston, TX 77047

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:1761

NAICS: 0 


Inspection Type: Accident

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 08/28/2000

Emphasis:

Close Case:05/22/2001


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 361139769
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 1 3
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $8,000 $0 $8,000 $0 $0 $16,000
Current Penalty $8,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19260501 B10 02/07/2001 02/12/2001 $4,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19260503 C 02/07/2001 02/12/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002 Serious 19260502 H01 02/07/2001 02/12/2001 $0 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 02001 Serious 19260020 B02 02/07/2001 02/20/2001 $4,000 $8,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 14222665
Event: 08/28/2000
Employee Killed In Fall Off Roof

At approximately 10:40 a.m. on August 28, 2000, Employee #1, age 19, was working on an approximately 92 ft high roof. He was marking the area where the walking pad was to be installed on the finished roof when he walked sideways off the roof. Employee #1 was killed. Warning lines were not being used; a safety monitor was allegedly in place, but had been distracted.

Keywords:roof, signalman, warning line, work rules, perimeter guarding, construction, fall, fall protection, inattention

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 123630436 Fatality Concussion Occupation not reported
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close