Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1213226.015 - D&W Fine Pack Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Chicago North

 

Inspection Nr: 1213226.015
Report ID: 0524200
Open Date: 02/27/2017

Site Address:
D&W Fine Pack Llc
1900 Pratt Boulevard
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Mailing Address:
1900 Pratt Boulevard, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 326199/All Other Plastics Product Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 02/27/2017

Emphasis: N:Amputate

Close Case:05/08/2017


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1183797 Yes Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 1 2 3
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $7,967 $0 $79,674 $0 $0 $87,641
Current Penalty $0 $0 $39,837 $0 $0 $39,837
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 04/03/2017 $7,967 $7,967 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 02001 Repeat 19100147 C07 I 04/03/2017 04/27/2017 $39,837 $39,837 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 02002 Repeat 19100212 A01 04/03/2017 $39,837 $39,837 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 93473.015
Event: 02/16/2017
Employee Sustains Crushing Injury To Arm When The Arm Is Pul

At approximately 2:30 p.m. on February 16, 2017, an employee was repairing a bro ken sheet of plastic at Extrusion line 1 when the employee fell. He reached out his left arm, and the arm was caught in between two rollers at the pull roll sec tion of the line. The pull roll section was not adequately guarded, which resu lted in the employee's hospitalization with crushing injuries.

Keywords:arm, caught between, crushed, guard, lockout/tagout, roller--mach/part

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1213226.015 Hospitalized injury Machine operators, not specified
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close