Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1205124.015 - West Penn Allegheny Health System, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Pittsburgh

 

Inspection Nr: 1205124.015
Report ID: 0317500
Open Date: 01/24/2017

Site Address:
West Penn Allegheny Health System, Inc.
320 East North Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15212

Mailing Address:
320 East North Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15212

Union Status: Union

SIC:

NAICS: 622110/General Medical and Surgical Hospitals


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Health

Close Conference: 06/22/2017

Emphasis:

Close Case:12/06/2017


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1175555 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 8 2 10
Current Violations 8 2 10
Initial Penalty $94,158 $0 $0 $0 $0 $94,158
Current Penalty $56,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $56,500
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19101030 C01 V 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01001B Serious 19101030 C01 IV 07/21/2017 09/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01001C Serious 19101030 C01 IV A 07/21/2017 09/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01002 Serious 19101030 D02 I 07/21/2017 09/25/2017 $9,500 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01002A Serious 19101030 D02 II 07/21/2017 09/25/2017 $0 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01004 Serious 19101030 D02 VII A 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $9,500 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01005 Serious 19101030 D02 VIII 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $9,500 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01006A Serious 19101030 D04 I 07/21/2017 08/07/2017 $9,250 $9,054 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01006B Serious 19101030 D04 III B 1II 07/21/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01007A Serious 19101030 D04 II E 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $9,500 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01007B Serious 19101030 D03 II 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01008A Serious 19101030 G02 VII N 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $9,250 $9,054 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01008B Serious 19101030 G02 VII D 07/21/2017 08/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 02001 Other 19101030 H05 I 07/21/2017 09/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 02002 Other 19101200 F06 II 07/21/2017 08/07/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 92449.015
Event: 01/20/2017
Employee Is Overwhelmed By Fumes And Hospitalized With Respi

At approximately 8:30 a.m. on January 20, 2017, Employee #1 was sitting at a des k in an office. He smelled something like diesel fumes, which was possibly emana ting from a space heater. The fumes overwhelmed him and he started experienced r espiratory failure and illness. Employee #1 was transported to a medical center, where he was diagnosed with respiratory failure with hypoxia and was hospitaliz ed.

Keywords:gas leak, heater, office area, respiratory

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1205124.015 Hospitalized injury Administrators, education and related fields
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close