Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1201671.015 - Advics Manufacturing Ohio

Inspection Information - Office: Cincinnati

 

Inspection Nr: 1201671.015
Report ID: 0522000
Open Date: 01/10/2017

Site Address:
Advics Manufacturing Ohio
1650 Kingsview Rd.
Lebanon, OH 45036

Mailing Address:
1650 Kingsview Rd., Lebanon, OH 45036

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 336340/Motor Vehicle Brake System Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 01/25/2017

Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:Piv

Close Case:06/23/2017


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1169808 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 1 1 2
Initial Penalty $32,593 $0 $0 $0 $0 $32,593
Current Penalty $7,605 $0 $0 $2,500 $0 $10,105
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19100178 L01 II 03/13/2017 04/27/2017 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01001B Serious 19100178 L02 II 03/13/2017 04/27/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01002 Serious 19100178 L02 I B 03/13/2017 04/27/2017 $7,605 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003 Other 19100178 L04 III 03/13/2017 $2,500 $7,243 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 91990.015
Event: 01/03/2017
Employee'S Leg Is Amputated When Pinned Between Forklift And

At approximately 2:45 p.m. on January 3, 2017, Employee #1 was operating a stand up forklift following a coworker when he impacted a stationary object. His lef t leg was trapped in-between the stationary object and the forklift and was ampu tated. Employee #1 was hospitalized.

Keywords:amputation, leg, pinned, powered industrial vehicle, struck against

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1201671.015 Hospitalized injury Laborers, except construction
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close