Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1189262.015 - Seven Brothers Painting, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Michigan Safety Cnst

 

Inspection Nr: 1189262.015
Report ID: 0552651
Open Date: 11/09/2016

Site Address:
Seven Brothers Painting, Inc.
312 E. Montcalm Dr.
Pontiac, MI 48342

Mailing Address:
50805 Rizzo Dr, Shelby Township, MI 48315

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 238320/Painting and Wall Covering Contractors


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 02/07/2017

Emphasis: S:Construction Fatalities

Close Case:01/30/2018


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1156030
Referral 1153365 Yes
Inspection 1207953 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 7 1 8
Current Violations 4 1 5
Initial Penalty $49,000 $0 $0 $5,000 $0 $54,000
Current Penalty $14,000 $0 $0 $2,500 $0 $16,500
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 408.41209(1) 04/12/2017 04/20/2017 $3,500 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 408.41210(6) 04/12/2017 04/20/2017 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01003 Serious 408.41212(8) 04/12/2017 04/20/2017 $3,500 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01004 Serious 408.41213(2) 04/12/2017 04/20/2017 $3,500 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01005 Serious 408.41229(5) 04/12/2017 04/20/2017 $3,500 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01006 Serious 408.41240(3) 04/12/2017 04/20/2017 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01007 Serious 408.40132(2) 04/12/2017 04/20/2017 $3,500 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 02001 Other 408.22139(1) 04/12/2017 04/20/2017 $2,500 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 92925.015
Event: 11/04/2016
Employee Falls From Scaffold And Is Killed

At approximately 3:30 p.m. on November 4, 2016, Employee #1 was painting on a tw o point suspension scaffold when one of the anchor points failed. Employee #1 f ell and died.

Keywords:fall, painter, scaffold

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1189262.015 Fatality Painters, construction and maintenance
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close