Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1177314.015 - Williams Field Services Company Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Wyoming

 

Inspection Nr: 1177314.015
Report ID: 0855610
Open Date: 09/14/2016

Site Address:
Williams Field Services Company Llc
1 Mile West On Hwy 30
Opal, WY 83124

Mailing Address:
One Williams Center, Tulsa, OK 74172

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 211112/Natural Gas Liquid Extraction


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 09/14/2016

Emphasis:

Close Case:09/05/2017


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1136313
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 12 1 13
Current Violations 10 10
Initial Penalty $62,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $62,000
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $53,500 $53,500
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Unclass 19100119 D03 I B 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Unclass 19100119 D03 I C 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002 Unclass 19100119 D03 II 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003A Unclass 19100119 E03 I 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01003B Unclass 19100119 E03 VI 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01003C Serious 19100119 E05 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01004A Unclass 19100119 F01 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $4,250 $4,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01004B Serious 19100119 F01 II A 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
9. 01004C Serious 19100119 F03 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
10. 01005A Unclass 19100119 G02 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $4,250 $4,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01005B Unclass 19100119 J03 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01006A Unclass 19100119 K01 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $4,250 $4,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01006B Unclass 19100307 C03 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 01007 Unclass 19100119 L01 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 01008 Serious 19100119 M04 V 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $4,250 $4,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
16. 01009A Unclass 19100120 Q02 XI 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $4,250 $4,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 01009B Unclass 19100120 Q03 IV 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
18. 01010 Serious 19100120 Q06 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $4,250 $4,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
19. 01011A Serious 19100134 A01 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $4,250 $4,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
20. 01011B Unclass 19100134 D01 III 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $4,250 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
21. 01012 Unclass 19100147 C07 I 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $4,250 $4,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
22. 02001 Other 19100119 D02 I A 03/06/2017 03/30/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 88587.015
Event: 09/14/2016
Employee Is Struck By A Threaded Drain Pipe And Is Killed

At 2:00 a.m. on September 14, 2016, an employee was investigating a high differe ntial pressure change in a filter case. While conducting his investigation, the employee was struck by a metal piping that rotated when pressure was released fr om a drain valve. The employee was killed from head trauma.

Keywords:head, pipe, rotating parts, struck by

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1177314.015 Fatality Operating engineers
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close