Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1156866.015 - Joon, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Mobile

 

Inspection Nr: 1156866.015
Report ID: 0418600
Open Date: 06/20/2016

Site Address:
Joon, Llc
1500 County Rd 177
Cusseta, AL 36852

Mailing Address:
1500 County Rd 177, Cusseta, AL 36852

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 336370/Motor Vehicle Metal Stamping


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 11/29/2016

Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:Autosup, L:Forklift

Close Case:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 1103786 Yes Yes
Accident 1103439
Inspection 1165707 Yes
Inspection 1162530 Yes
Inspection 1165706 Yes
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 20 1 23
Current Violations 2 20 1 23
Initial Penalty $21,557 $2,494,180 $0 $0 $0 $2,515,737
Current Penalty $21,557 $2,494,180 $0 $0 $0 $2,515,737
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100132 A 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $11,758 $11,758 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
2. 01002 Serious 19100255 B05 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $9,799 $9,799 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
3. 02001A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
4. 02001B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
5. 02001C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
6. 02002A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
7. 02002B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
8. 02002C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
9. 02003A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
10. 02003B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
11. 02003C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
12. 02004A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
13. 02004B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
14. 02004C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
15. 02005A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
16. 02005B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
17. 02005C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
18. 02006A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
19. 02006B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
20. 02006C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
21. 02007A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
22. 02007B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
23. 02007C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
24. 02008A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
25. 02008B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
26. 02008C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
27. 02009A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
28. 02009B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
29. 02009C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
30. 02010A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
31. 02010B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
32. 02010C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
33. 02011A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
34. 02011B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
35. 02011C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
36. 02012A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
37. 02012B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
38. 02012C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
39. 02013A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
40. 02013B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
41. 02013C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
42. 02014A Willful 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
43. 02014B Willful 19100147 D02 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
44. 02014C Willful 19100147 D04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
45. 02015 Willful 19100147 C05 I 12/12/2016 12/20/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
46. 02016 Willful 19100255 B04 12/12/2016 12/30/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
47. 02017 Willful 19100255 B04 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
48. 02018 Willful 19100255 B04 12/12/2016 12/30/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
49. 02019 Willful 19100255 B04 12/12/2016 12/30/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
50. 02020 Willful 19100255 B04 12/12/2016 12/30/2016 $124,709 $124,709 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  
51. 03001 Other 19100147 C05 II B 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 01/05/2017 C - Contested  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 86211.015
Event: 06/19/2016
Employee Is Killed By Robot While Repairing

At approximately 10:23 a.m. on June 19, 2016, an employee was waiting for a sens or fault on A900 robotic cell to be cleared.The employee entered the robotic cel l, seven robots present, and attempted to clear a sensor fault on the machine. T he robot became activated and caught the employee from behind crushing her ribs and shoving the employee to a jig. The employee was killed.

Keywords:caught by, caught in, crushed, lockout/tagout, rib, robotics

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1156866.015 Fatality
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close