Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1005871.015 - Central Rock Corporation/Southwinds Express Construction, Llc/Scott Materials, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Baton Rouge

 

Inspection Nr: 1005871.015
Report ID: 0625700
Open Date: 10/28/2014

Site Address:
Central Rock Corporation/Southwinds Express Construction, Llc/Scott Materials, Inc.
2730 West Willow St
Scott, LA 70583

Mailing Address:
2730 W. Willow St., Scott, LA 70583

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 327331/Concrete Block and Brick Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 10/31/2014

Emphasis:

Close Case:07/07/2015


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 917891
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 1 4
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $19,000 $0 $0 $3,000 $0 $22,000
Current Penalty $15,200 $0 $0 $0 $0 $15,200
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 04/24/2015 05/07/2015 $5,600 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C07 I 04/24/2015 05/07/2015 $5,600 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100335 A01 I 04/24/2015 05/12/2015 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 02001 Other 19040040 A 04/24/2015 05/07/2015 $3,000 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 68843.015
Event: 10/28/2014
Employee Was Crushed When Caught In Conveyor Pulley And Is K

At 9:00 a.m. on October 28, 2014 an employee was cleaning and adjusting the conv eyor belt at the tail pulley and was caught between the conveyor and the tail pu lley when it was energized. The employee was crushed and killed from head, neck, and arm injuries.

Keywords:caught in, conveyor, crushing, lockout/tagout

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1005871.015 Fatality Laborers, except construction
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close