Powered by GoogleTranslate

Scheduled Maintenance - President's Day Weekend
The U.S. Department of Labor will be conducting scheduled system maintenance beginning Friday, Feb. 15 at 5 p.m. ET through Tuesday, Feb. 19 at 8 a.m. ET.
Some pages may be temporarily unavailable. To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA, or to ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

MACOSH Current Membership

The Secretary has selected the following members, who have experience in worker safety and health in the maritime industry.


  • Chelsea Woodward, U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health, Spokane, WA
  • Miriam Bolaffi, U.S. Navy, Military Sealift Command, Norfolk, VA
  • James Rone, Washington State Department of Labor and Industries, Olympia, WA
  • Matthew Layman, U.S. Coast Guard, Washington, DC

Safety and Health Professions

  • Larry Liberatore, American Society of Safety Engineers, Linthicum Heights, MD
  • Amy Sly Liu, Marine Chemist Association, Seattle, WA
  • James R. Thornton, American Industrial Hygiene Association, Newport News, VA


  • James Reid, International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers, Upper Marlboro, MD
  • Robert Fiore, International Longshoremen's Association, Miami, FL
  • Robert Godinez, International Brotherhood of Boilermakers - Iron Ship Builders, National City, CA
  • Edwin Ferris, International Longshore and Warehouse Union, Long Beach, CA


  • David Turner, Ceres Terminals, San Pedro, CA
  • Gunther Hoock, Signal Administration, Dallas, TX
  • Donald Raffo, General Dynamics, Stonington, CT
  • Solomon Egbe, Ports America Chesapeake, LLC., Baltimore, MD
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.