Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 987512.015 - Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Eau Clair

Nr: 987512.015Report ID: 0523900Open Date: 07/31/2014

Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc.
One Ashley Way
Arcadia, WI 54612
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 337127/Institutional Furniture Manufacturing
Mailing: One Ashley Way, Arcadia, WI 54612

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/29/2015
Emphasis: N:Amputate, P:AmputateClose Case:07/25/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral898574 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 9 12 12 33
Current Violations 2 5 17 3 27
Initial Penalty $86,000 $840,000 $840,000 $0 $0 $1,766,000
Current Penalty $10,920 $273,200 $928,880 $0 $0 $1,213,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 01/29/2015 02/27/2015 $0 $5,500 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 5A0001 01/29/2015 02/27/2015 $0 $5,500 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003A Serious 19100147 C04 II B 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $5,460 $7,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01003B Serious 19100147 C06 I 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $0 $5,500 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01003C Serious 19100147 C07 I A 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $0 $7,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01006 Other 19100151 C 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $0 $5,500 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01007A Serious 19100212 A01 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $5,460 $7,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01007B Serious 19100212 A03 II 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $0 $7,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01007C Serious 19100213 R04 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $0 $7,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01007D Serious 19100219 C02 I 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $0 $5,500 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 11. 01010 Serious 19100216 C01 01/29/2015 02/27/2015 $0 $7,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01012 Other 19100303 B01 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $0 $5,500 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 13. 01013 Serious 19100305 B01 II 01/29/2015 02/20/2015 $0 $5,500 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01014 Other 19100305 G02 III 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $0 $5,500 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 02001A Willful 19100147 D03 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 16. 02001B Willful 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 02/27/2015 $0 $0 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 02002A Willful 19100147 D03 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 18. 02002B Willful 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 02/27/2015 $0 $0 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 02003A Willful 19100147 D03 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 20. 02003B Willful 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 02/27/2015 $0 $0 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 02004A Repeat 19100147 D03 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 22. 02004B Willful 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 02/27/2015 $0 $0 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 02005A Repeat 19100147 D03 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 24. 02005B Willful 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 02/27/2015 $0 $0 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 02006A Repeat 19100147 D03 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 26. 02006B Willful 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 02/27/2015 $0 $0 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 02007 Willful 19100212 A01 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  28. 02008 Repeat 19100212 A01 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  29. 02009 Repeat 19100213 I01 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  30. 02010 Willful 19100213 R04 01/29/2015 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  31. 02011 Repeat 19100213 R04 01/29/2015 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  32. 02012 Repeat 19100213 R04 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  33. 03001 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  34. 03002 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  35. 03003 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  36. 03004 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 37. 03005 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 02/27/2015 $0 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  38. 03006 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 39. 03007 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 02/27/2015 $0 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  40. 03008 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  41. 03009 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  42. 03010 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  43. 03011 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  44. 03012 Repeat 19100213 R04 01/29/2015 11/22/2016 $54,640 $70,000 $0 02/16/2015 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close