Powered by GoogleTranslate

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 980283.015 - Jsw Steel (Usa) Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Houston South

Nr: 980283.015Report ID: 0626700Open Date: 06/10/2014

Jsw Steel (Usa) Inc.
5200 East Mckinney Rd
Baytown, TX 77520
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 423510/Metal Service Centers and Other Metal Merchant Wholesalers
Mailing: 5200 East Mckinney Rd, Baytown, TX 77520

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:09/29/2014
Emphasis: N:Amputate, N:Pmetals, L:FabmetshClose Case:10/29/2015

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint892604 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 9 2 2 13
Current Violations 5 1 2 8
Initial Penalty $54,000 $0 $140,000 $2,000 $0 $196,000
Current Penalty $29,000 $0 $70,000 $2,000 $0 $101,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Repeat 19100212 A03 IV B 11/14/2014 12/04/2014 $70,000 $70,000 $0 01/12/2015 Z - Issued
  2. 02001 Serious 5A0001 12/09/2014 01/28/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
Deleted 3. 02002 Serious 19100147 C07 I A 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $0 $5,500 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
Deleted 4. 02003 Serious 19100147 D04 I 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $0 $7,000 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
Deleted 5. 02004 Serious 19100147 D06 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $0 $7,000 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
  6. 02005 Serious 19100151 C 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $5,500 $5,500 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
Deleted 7. 02006 Serious 19100303 B01 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $0 $5,500 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
  8. 02007 Serious 19100305 B01 II 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $5,500 $5,500 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
  9. 02008A Serious 19100305 B03 I 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $5,500 $5,500 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
  10. 02008B Serious 19100305 B03 III 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $0 $0 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
  11. 02009 Serious 19100305 D02 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $5,500 $5,500 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
Deleted 12. 03001A Repeat 19100147 C04 II 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $0 $70,000 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
Deleted 13. 03001B Repeat 19100147 C06 I 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $0 $0 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
  14. 04001 Other 19100157 C01 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $1,000 $1,000 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission
  15. 04002 Other 19100305 B02 I 12/09/2014 12/29/2014 $1,000 $1,000 $0 01/12/2015 R - Review Commission

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close