Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 961334.015 - Tonawanda Coke Corporation And Kirchner, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Buffalo

Nr: 961334.015Report ID: 0213600Open Date: 03/05/2014

Tonawanda Coke Corporation And Kirchner, Llc
3875 River Road
Tonawanda, NY 14150
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 324199/All Other Petroleum and Coal Products Manufacturing
Mailing: 3875 River Road, Tonawanda, NY 14150

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:04/15/2014
Emphasis: N:Sstarg12, P:Sstarg12Close Case:10/15/2014
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 13 2 1 16
Current Violations 13 2 1 16
Initial Penalty $78,100 $0 $70,000 $1,000 $0 $149,100
Current Penalty $54,670 $0 $49,000 $700 $0 $104,370
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100023 E01 07/30/2014 08/05/2014 $4,200 $6,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100036 E02 07/30/2014 09/12/2014 $4,900 $7,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100036 G01 07/30/2014 08/30/2014 $0 $0 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003 Serious 19100037 A03 07/30/2014 08/30/2014 $3,500 $5,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004 Serious 19100147 C04 I 07/30/2014 08/15/2014 $4,900 $7,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100147 D04 I 04/17/2014 05/18/2014 $4,900 $7,000 $0 04/22/2014 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01006A Serious 19100147 C04 II A 07/30/2014 09/12/2014 $4,900 $7,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01006B Serious 19100147 C04 II B 07/30/2014 09/12/2014 $0 $0 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01006C Serious 19100147 C04 II C 07/30/2014 09/12/2014 $0 $0 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01006D Serious 19100147 C04 II D 07/30/2014 09/12/2014 $0 $0 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01007 Serious 19100179 J03 07/30/2014 08/30/2014 $3,500 $5,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01008 Serious 19100179 M01 07/30/2014 08/30/2014 $3,500 $5,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01009 Serious 19100179 N02 I 07/30/2014 08/30/2014 $3,500 $5,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01010 Serious 19100184 E03 I 07/30/2014 08/30/2014 $3,500 $5,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01011 Serious 19100212 A01 07/30/2014 08/30/2014 $4,900 $7,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01012 Serious 19100253 B04 III 07/30/2014 $3,570 $5,100 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01013 Serious 19100303 G01 07/30/2014 08/15/2014 $4,900 $7,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 02001 Repeat 19100147 C06 II 04/17/2014 05/18/2014 $24,500 $35,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 02002 Repeat 19100147 C07 I A 07/30/2014 08/30/2014 $24,500 $35,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 03001 Other 19100303 E01 II 07/30/2014 08/30/2014 $700 $1,000 $0 04/22/2014 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close