Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 955547.015 - Packaging Corporation Of America

Inspection Information - Office: Cleveland

Nr: 955547.015Report ID: 0522300Open Date: 01/21/2014

Packaging Corporation Of America
708 Killian Raodnull
Akron, OH 44319
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 322211/Corrugated and Solid Fiber Box Manufacturing
Mailing: 708 Killian Raodnull, Akron, OH 44319

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/21/2014
Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:PivClose Case:05/19/2015

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint868154 Yes Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 1 5 2 8
Current Violations 1 4 2 7
Initial Penalty $6,600 $0 $105,050 $0 $0 $111,650
Current Penalty $7,000 $0 $53,000 $0 $0 $60,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100212 A01 07/10/2014 07/30/2014 $7,000 $6,600 $0 08/04/2014 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 02001 Repeat 19100147 C04 I 07/10/2014 07/30/2014 $7,000 $33,000 $0 08/04/2014 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 3. 02002 Repeat 19100178 L04 II B 07/10/2014 07/30/2014 $22,000 $22,000 $0 08/04/2014 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 02003 Repeat 19100219 C04 I 07/10/2014 07/30/2014 $7,000 $16,500 $0 08/04/2014 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 02004 Repeat 19100219 F03 07/10/2014 07/30/2014 $33,000 $33,000 $0 08/04/2014 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 02005 Repeat 19101200 F06 I 07/10/2014 07/30/2014 $6,000 $550 $0 08/04/2014 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 03001 Other 19100157 G02 07/10/2014 07/30/2014 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2014 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 03002 Other 19100305 B01 II 07/10/2014 07/25/2014 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2014 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close